Feb ipsy Bag Hits & Misses

Like I’ve said before, I really do love ipsy and some months are better than others. That’s just the nature of these subscription bags and boxes. This month I received a cream blush, highlighting brush, a lipstick, two masks and a finishing powder. There were a few hits, and a few misses..

Naked Cosmetics HD Finishing Banana Powder HIT!
Of all of the products received, I really do like this finishing powder. I was excited to try this as I am a HUGE fan of the naked loose eye shadows! The finish is really nice, and the color is great for my skin tone. I used this over my MAC pro longwear foundation and it blended really well! I would definitely consider buying this.

Royal & Langnickel MODA Fan Brush HIT!
I really like this brush and needed to add a fan brush to my collection. I tried this with my tarte powder highlighter and found it applied the highlighter nicely and evenly. Score!

NYX Butter Lipstick in Ripe Berry HIT/MISS!
The color is a little dark for me, and no one can tear me away from my revlon colorstay, so I passed it along to a girlfriend to keep. I can say that the color did last a few hours, so if you’re a fan of cream lipsticks, this may be a good buy as NYX is super affordable!

Juice Beauty PHYTO-PIGMENTS Last Looks Cream Blush in Flush MISS!
I am not a fan of cream blushes as I wear matte foundation and find I can never truly blend a cream blush over it.

Biobelle #StayGorgeous and #Iwokeuplikethis Sheet Masks HIT/MISS
Sheet masks are kinda my thing.. It’s like the lazy gals way of masking 😉 These masks are nice, but honestly I don’t see much difference between these and any other sheet mask I have received or bought.

If you’re interested in joining ipsy, visit their website here. You’ll receive 5 products for 10 bucks a month.

XOXO – Shayna

 

2 thoughts on “Feb ipsy Bag Hits & Misses

  1. Looks like you got a great bag. I love Royal and Langnickel brushes- they are so affordable but study and good quality. I got the same NYX lipstick as you this month. I probably won’t wear it much either- wish I got a nude 😦 xo J

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment