PLAY by Sephora June Bag!

This post is a little late as June is almost over, but there are a few noteable products that are worth sharing 🙂

The goods..

Kat VonD
Long wear lipstick
I love the color and texture of this lippie! It is somewhat longwearing, but certainly doesn’t wear all day. I had to reapply after about 3 hours, but overall it’s a great lippie.

Benefit
the POREfessional
I have used this primer in the past and have always liked it. I find it does a great job blurring out pores and does provide a nice base for applying foundation.

DevaCurl
Supercream
This cream smells so good! Not sure how much it did for my curls but hey it smelled good.

Supergoop
Setting Mist
I’ve used this spray a few times and can’t tell if it actually helps set my foundation but I like the fact that it has spf and other protectants.

The not-so goods..

Madam CJ-Walker
Curl Whip Styling Cream
Either I used way too much of this or the texture just isn’t for me. It felt waxy once dry and weighed my hair down.

Versace
I don’t love this scent. I am pretty partial to my floral scents so this one isn’t for me.

Overall this was a great bag! Sephora Play continues to be one of my favorite subscriptions along with ipsy.

Follow me on Instagram | Facebook

ss sig cropped

 

6 thoughts on “PLAY by Sephora June Bag!

Leave a comment